As a webshop you can go to far…

Some webshops are really pushing the boundaries of usability… but you can go to far. I finally bought a Wii console and I must admit that I am totally hooked on it. But after playing Wii Sports and Wii Play for several weeks, you want more. So, I recently wanted to order a new game for my Wii console and I was confronted with the following message:

Age verification

As it is in Dutch, I will translate this a little. Basically I am asked if I am 3 years and older (or not)… Although I understand the reason why this message is presented (the game is for 3 years and older), I do not understand them presenting it in this way (or at all). I cannot see how a 3-year old is able to run through the whole ordering process 😉

Just picture a little girl ordering a new Wii game, that is pretty funny.  I couldn’t resist the urge to post this on my blog. By the way, the webshop is Dynabyte.

Baby with computer